Contact us

We’re here to help! Contact us with any questions about our services, available technologies or collaboration opportunities. We’re also happy to have visitors. Just let us know if you’d like to schedule a tour of our offices.

Email: ott@vcu.edu
Phone: (804) 828-5188
Fax: (804) 827-0087

Mailing address: Box 980568, Richmond, VA 23298-0568
Package delivery address: 800 E. Leigh St., Suite 3000, Richmond, VA 23219

Our team

Ivelina Metcheva, Ph.D., MBA

Ivelina Metcheva, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Senior executive director

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-1213

Email: ismetche@vcu.edu

Magdalena K. Morgan, Ph.D.

Magdalena K. Morgan, Ph.D.

Assistant director

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-6095

Email: mkmorgan@vcu.edu

Brent Fagg, M.S.

Brent Fagg, M.S.

Licensing associate

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-2211

Email: bfagg@vcu.edu

Michael Mancini, Ph.D.

Michael Mancini, Ph.D.

Business development manager

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-1977

Email: mmancini@vcu.edu

Photo of Koffi

Koffi Selom Egbeto, M.S.

Licensing associate

Phone: (804)828-5188

Direct line: (804)827-2213

Email: egbetok@vcu.edu

Ellie Linkous

Compliance and general administrative coordinator

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 827-6093

Email: eplinkous@vcu.edu

Paralegal Innovation Gateway

Christine Benedict

Paralegal

Phone: (804)828-5188

Direct line: (804)628-0161

Email: benedictc2@vcu.edu

Head shot of Barry Carver

Barry Carver, CPA

Accountant

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804)628-5003

Email: carverb2@vcu.edu

Blaize Majdic

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804) 828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu

Brittaney Ritchie

Brittaney Ritchie

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804)828-5188

Direct line: (804)828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu

Photo of Priyen Khamar

Priyen Khamar

Licensing liaison

Phone: (804)828-5188

Direct line: (804) 828-9778

Email: ott@vcu.edu